six people holding an award posing for a photo

Commissioner for Environmental Sustainability Dr Gillian Sparkes was a speaker and presenter at the 2018 Keep Victoria Beautiful Tidy Towns Sustainability Awards in Beechworth on 13th October 2018.

“It was a fantastic night and celebration for so many communities and dedicated volunteers from across Victoria” says Dr Sparkes. “Thank you to Lily D’Ambrosio and the Victorian Government in support of Keep Victoria Beautiful to make this event possible and to Jenny O’Connor, Mayor of Indigo Shire for being such a fantastic host, to Geoff ‘Coxy’ Cox for Mcing, CEO Sabina Willis, Chair Dick Gross, KVB Board Members and to all the brilliant entrants, finalists and winners from all over the state working to Keep Victoria Beautiful.”

six people holding 4 awards between them, one shaped like the state of Victoria

Dr Sparkes presented the town of Dimboola with the big award of the night – the 2018 Keep Victoria Beautiful Tidy Towns Sustainable Community of the Year Award! “The great work by passionate local community over many years has made their town and local environment a great place to be!” says Dr Sparkes. “See you in Dimboola in 2019 for next year’s awards ceremony."

four people posing for a photo inside

Photo two via: Wimmera Mail-Times

Type: Event
Category: Environment, Community